The Unusual Bond 3/16/2018

It is crazy to think that humans can form such significant bonds with animals when we don’t even speak the same language. My doggie is my best friend and as my spring break trip comes to a close I am getting increasingly more excited to see him. Our bond is so pure and strong, sometimes it makes me stop and think about how it is possible.

Dogs, and all animals, differ from us greatly and they can’t tell you how you are feeling or what they need yet we understand them and love them as much as we love anyone else in our lives. I treat my dog like a child and to me he is just as important as a child because although he is not communicative in the way a toddler is he still communicates with me.

Although I am here with my friends having a great time I still miss him dearly. Every day I have my mom send me a picture of him and I even talked to him on the phone twice. All my friends just say that I am an extra crazy dog lady but the truth is I love him as much as I love all of them. Just like my friends, he is always there for me when I’m sad, he is energetic and ready to play when I am excited, he keeps me company when I am doing homework or cleaning, and I love spending time with him.

We might not speak the same language but he is still my best friend and I think that is really cool.

One of the many pictures my mom sent me during my trip:

IMG_6043

9 thoughts on “The Unusual Bond 3/16/2018

Add yours

  1. What a cutie. What’s the puppy’s name? I have a similar relationship w/ my dogs, and now that my children are grown, I realize how important the dogs are to me. Today I wore my #DogMom t-shirt to school. And when we leave on trips, I always cry because I know I’ll miss my dogs, and they’ll miss me. BTW, both my dogs are white, too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑